International School of Ulaanbaatar

About ISU

ISU is a Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12 international school offering an inquiry-based, experiential learning environment based on the globally recognized International Baccalaureate programmes.

Home /
About ISU / Student/Parent Calendar
page tools /

Student/Parent Community Calendar 2019-20

Important events of the academic year are highlighted in the student/parent community calendar.  Click HERE to see a full year PDF version of this calendar for downloading.

Details for each of these events can be found on the ISU public website in the calendar and news sections on the home page and in the more detailed calendars to which you can subscribe in your personal student or parent portal if you are a member of the ISU community.

It is important that you attend those events that are relevant to you.  Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about any of these events.

We look forward to sharing our learning with you.

 

 

 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2020  >
  • Wednesday, Jan 1
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Thursday, Jan 2
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Friday, Jan 3
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Monday, Jan 6
    • Day 3
    • Welcome Back
    Tuesday, Jan 7
    • Day 4
    Wednesday, Jan 8
    • Day 5
    Thursday, Jan 9
    • Day 6
    Friday, Jan 10
    • Day 7
    • U11 BB
    Saturday, Jan 11
    • UBAC U15 & U19 BB
    Monday, Jan 13
    • Day 8
    Tuesday, Jan 14
    • Day 1
    Wednesday, Jan 15
    • Day 2
    • ACAMIS BB (SIS)
    Thursday, Jan 16
    • Day 3
    • ACAMIS BB (SIS)
    Friday, Jan 17
    • Day 4
    • ACAMIS BB (SIS)
    Saturday, Jan 18
    • ACAMIS BB (SIS)
    Sunday, Jan 19
    • ACAMIS BB (SIS)
    Monday, Jan 20
    • Day 5
    Tuesday, Jan 21
    • Day 6
    Wednesday, Jan 22
    • Day 7
    Thursday, Jan 23
    • Day 8
    Friday, Jan 24
    • Day 1
    • End of Semester (91 days)
    Monday, Jan 27
    • Day 2
    • DP2 Mock ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • S1 Reports IssuedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jan 28
    • Day 3
    • DP2 Mock ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 29
    • Day 4
    • DP2 Mock ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 30
    • Day 5
    • DP2 Mock ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Gr 11 University Info EveningSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jan 31
    • Day 6
  • Monday, Feb 3
    • Day 7
    • Start Season 3 SportsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 4
    • Day 8
    Wednesday, Feb 5
    • Day 1
    Thursday, Feb 6
    • Day 2
    Friday, Feb 7
    • Day 3
    Monday, Feb 10
    • Day 4
    Tuesday, Feb 11
    • Day 5
    Wednesday, Feb 12
    • Day 6
    Thursday, Feb 13
    • Day 7
    • 3 Way Conferences (PM)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • CCA T2 EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 14
    • 3 Way ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 3 Way ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 17
    • Day 8
    Tuesday, Feb 18
    • Day 1
    Wednesday, Feb 19
    • Day 2
    Thursday, Feb 20
    • Day 3
    • MYP4-5 DP Info EveningSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 21
    • Day 4
    • Tsagaan Sar AssemblySignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Feb 22
    • No Swimming for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Feb 23
    • No Swimming for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 24
    • Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) TentativeSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) TentativeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 25
    • Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) TentativeSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) TentativeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Feb 26
    • ISCMSSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) TentativeSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tsagaan Sar (Lunar New Year) TentativeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Feb 27
    • Day 5
    • ISCMSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 28
    • Day 6
    • ISCMSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Feb 29
    • ISCMSSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday, Mar 1
    • ISCMSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 2
    • Day 7
    Tuesday, Mar 3
    • Day 8
    • PYP Exhibition RetreatSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 4
    • Day 1
    Thursday, Mar 5
    • Day 2
    • Early Closure DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 6
    • Women's Day HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Women's Day HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Mar 7
    • No Swimming for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • UBAC II SwimmingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Mar 8
    • No Swimming for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 9
    • Day 3
    • CCA T3 beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 10
    • Day 4
    Wednesday, Mar 11
    • Day 5
    Thursday, Mar 12
    • Day 6
    Friday, Mar 13
    • Day 7
    • ACAMIS SwimmingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Mar 14
    • ACAMIS SwimmingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SAT Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 16
    • Day 8
    Tuesday, Mar 17
    • Day 1
    Wednesday, Mar 18
    • Day 2
    Thursday, Mar 19
    • Day 3
    • MYP5 PP PresentationsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 20
    • Day 4
    Monday, Mar 23
    • Day 5
    Tuesday, Mar 24
    • Day 6
    Wednesday, Mar 25
    • Day 7
    • Primary ProductionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 26
    • Day 8
    • DP Visual Arts ExhibitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 27
    • Day 1
    Monday, Mar 30
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 31
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Apr 1
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 2
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 3
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Apr 4
    • No Swimming for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Apr 5
    • No Swimming for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 6
    • Day 2
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    • Day 3
    • MAP Testing beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    • Day 4
    Thursday, Apr 9
    • Day 5
    Friday, Apr 10
    • Day 6
    • End of Third Quarter (46 days)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • U11 HBSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Apr 11
    • UBAC U15 & U19 FBSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 13
    • Day 7
    Tuesday, Apr 14
    • Day 8
    Wednesday, Apr 15
    • Day 1
    • ACAMIS FB (IST)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 16
    • Day 2
    • ACAMIS FB (IST) Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 17
    • Day 3
    • ACAMIS FB (IST)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP/ DP Progress report issuedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Apr 18
    • ACAMIS FB (IST)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Apr 19
    • ACAMIS FB (IST)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 20
    • Day 4
    Tuesday, Apr 21
    • Day 5
    Wednesday, Apr 22
    • Day 6
    • Gr12 Goodbye AssemblySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 23
    • Day 7
    Friday, Apr 24
    • Day 8
    • MAP Testing endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 27
    • Day 1
    Tuesday, Apr 28
    • Day 2
    Wednesday, Apr 29
    • Day 3
    Thursday, Apr 30
    • Day 4
    • PYP Exhibition EveningSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, May 1
    • Day 5
    • DP2 Exams beginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, May 2
    • SAT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, May 3
    • No Swimming for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Run 4 WaterSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 4
    • Day 6
    • Gr5 Jump-Up DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 5
    • Day 7
    • Gr5 Jump-Up DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 6
    • MYP4 Parent Meeting for PP/ Student-Led ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP4 Parent Meeting for PP/ Student-Led ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 7
    • Day 8
    • CCA T3 EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Gr5 Jump-Up DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 8
    • Day 1
    • Gr5 Jump-Up DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Piano RecitalSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 11
    • Day 2
    Tuesday, May 12
    • Day 3
    Wednesday, May 13
    • Day 4
    Thursday, May 14
    • Day 5
    • Evening of the Creative ArtsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 15
    • Day 6
    Monday, May 18
    • Day 7
    Tuesday, May 19
    • Day 8
    Wednesday, May 20
    • Day 1
    Thursday, May 21
    • Day 2
    Friday, May 22
    • Day 3
    • Athletic BanquetSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, May 23
    • No Swimming for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PromSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 25
    • Day 4
    Tuesday, May 26
    • Day 5
    Wednesday, May 27
    • Day 6
    • Volunteer Appreciation TeaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 28
    • Day 7
    • GraduationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 29
    • Day 8
  • Monday, Jun 1
    • Children's Day HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Children's Day HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 2
    • Day 1
    • MYP4/5 Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Primary CampsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 3
    • Day 2
    • MYP4/5 ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Primary Camps Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 4
    • Day 3
    • DP1 TransitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP4/5 ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Primary Camps Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 5
    • Day 4
    • DP1 TransitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP4/5 ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Primary Camps Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Jun 6
    • SAT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 8
    • Day 5
    • DP1 TransitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP4/5 ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 9
    • Day 6
    • DP1 TransitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 10
    • Day 7
    • Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 11
    • Day 8
    • End of Second Semester (89 days)-noon dismissal/ Year End Reports IssuedSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2020  >
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
No Number Days
Primary Community
PTG
Secondary Community
Secondary Faculty
Sports and Athletics Calendar
Four Seasons Garden
Khan-Uul District, 15 Khoroo
PO Box 36/10
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia-17032
  • T: +976-70160010
  • T: +976-70160020
  • F: +976-70160012
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite