International School of Ulaanbaatar

About ISU

ISU is a Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12 international school offering an inquiry-based, experiential learning environment based on the globally recognized International Baccalaureate programmes.

Home /
About ISU / Student/Parent Calendar
page tools /

Student/Parent Community Calendar 2019-20

Important events of the academic year are highlighted in the student/parent community calendar.  Click HERE to see a full year PDF version of this calendar for downloading.

Details for each of these events can be found on the ISU public website in the calendar and news sections on the home page and in the more detailed calendars to which you can subscribe in your personal student or parent portal if you are a member of the ISU community.

It is important that you attend those events that are relevant to you.  Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about any of these events.

We look forward to sharing our learning with you.

 

 

 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Wednesday, Jan 2
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Thursday, Jan 3
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Friday, Jan 4
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Monday, Jan 7
    • Welcome back
    Thursday, Jan 10
    • U19 BB Tournament 17:00
    Friday, Jan 11
    • U19 BB Tournament 16:30
    Saturday, Jan 12
    • U19 BB Tournament 09:00
    Monday, Jan 14
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Tuesday, Jan 15
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Wednesday, Jan 16
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Thursday, Jan 17
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Friday, Jan 18
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Saturday, Jan 19
    • Swim Meet
    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • ACAMIS BB Tournament
    Thursday, Jan 24
    • ACAMIS BB Tournament
    Friday, Jan 25
    • ACAMIS BB Tournament
    • End of 1st semester (91 days)
    Saturday, Jan 26
    • ACAMIS BB Tournament
    Monday, Jan 28
    • Sem1 reports issued
    Thursday, Jan 31
    • G11 University Info Evening
  • Friday, Feb 1
    • Tsagaan Sar Assembly 14:00 to 15:00
    Tuesday, Feb 5
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    Wednesday, Feb 6
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    Thursday, Feb 7
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    Wednesday, Feb 13
    • CCA Tri2 ends
    Thursday, Feb 14
    • 3 Way Conferences (Evening)
    Friday, Feb 15
    • 3 Way Conferences (Day)
    Saturday, Feb 16
    • U15 VB Tournament
    Tuesday, Feb 19
    • ISCMS
    Wednesday, Feb 20
    • ISCMS
    Thursday, Feb 21
    • ISCMS
    Friday, Feb 22
    • ISCMS
    • U11 VB Tournament
    Saturday, Feb 23
    • ISCMS
    Sunday, Feb 24
    • ISCMS
    Monday, Feb 25
    • DP2 Mock Exams
    Tuesday, Feb 26
    • DP2 Mock Exams
    Wednesday, Feb 27
    • DP2 Mock Exams
    Thursday, Feb 28
    • DP2 Mock Exams
  • Tuesday, Mar 5
    • PYP Exhibition retreat
    Wednesday, Mar 6
    • MYP 4-5 DP Info Evening
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • Early Closure Day for PD
    Friday, Mar 8
    • International Women's Day
    • International Women's Day
    Saturday, Mar 9
    • SAT Exams
    Tuesday, Mar 12
    • CCA Tri3 begins
    Thursday, Mar 14
    • CAS Celebration
    Thursday, Mar 21
    • MYP5 PP Presentations
    Wednesday, Mar 27
    • Primary Production
    Thursday, Mar 28
    • DP Visual Arts Exhibition
  • Monday, Apr 1
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday, Apr 2
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday, Apr 3
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    Thursday, Apr 4
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    Friday, Apr 5
    • Spring Break
    • Spring Break
    Tuesday, Apr 9
    • MAP Testing begins
    Friday, Apr 12
    • End of Third Quarter (46 days)
    Wednesday, Apr 17
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ)
    Thursday, Apr 18
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ)
    Friday, Apr 19
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ)
    • MYP/ DP Progress reports issued
    Saturday, Apr 20
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ)
    Sunday, Apr 21
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ)
    Monday, Apr 22
    • International Schools Library Week
    Tuesday, Apr 23
    • International Schools Library Week
    Wednesday, Apr 24
    • G12 Goodbye Assembly
    • International Schools Library Week
    Thursday, Apr 25
    • International Schools Library Week
    Friday, Apr 26
    • DP2 Last Day of Classes
    • International Schools Library Week
    • MAP Testing Ends
  • Thursday, May 2
    • PYP Exhibition
    Friday, May 3
    • DP Exams
    Saturday, May 4
    • SAT Exams
    Sunday, May 5
    • RUN 4 WATER
    Monday, May 6
    • DP Exams
    • G5 Jump-Up Week
    Tuesday, May 7
    • DP Exams
    • G5 Jump-Up Week
    Wednesday, May 8
    • CCA Tri3 ends
    • DP Exams
    • G5 Jump-Up Week
    • MYP4 Parent Meeting for PP
    • Student-Led Conferences
    Thursday, May 9
    • DP Exams
    • G5 Jump-Up Week
    • Piano Recital 18:00
    Friday, May 10
    • DP Exams
    • G5 Jump-Up Week
    Monday, May 13
    • DP Exams
    • G5 Parent Transition Session 08:30 to 09:30
    Tuesday, May 14
    • DP Exams
    Wednesday, May 15
    • DP Exams
    Thursday, May 16
    • DP Exams
    Friday, May 17
    • DP Exams
    Monday, May 20
    • DP Exams
    Tuesday, May 21
    • DP Exams
    Wednesday, May 22
    • DP Exams
    • Evening of the Creative Arts
    Thursday, May 23
    • DP Exams
    Saturday, May 25
    • Prom
    Monday, May 27
    • MYP 4/5 Exams
    Tuesday, May 28
    • MYP 4/5 Exams
    Wednesday, May 29
    • MYP 4/5 Exams
    • Volunteer Appreciation Tea
    Thursday, May 30
    • Graduation
    • MYP 4/5 Exams
    Friday, May 31
    • Children's Day Holiday (Tentative)
    • Children's Day Holiday (Tentative)
  • Saturday, Jun 1
    • SAT Exams
    Monday, Jun 3
    • Primary Camps
    Tuesday, Jun 4
    • Primary Camps
    Wednesday, Jun 5
    • Primary Camps
    Thursday, Jun 6
    • Awards Banquet
    • DP1 Transition
    • Primary Camps
    Friday, Jun 7
    • DP1 Transition
    • Primary Camps
    Monday, Jun 10
    • DP1 Transition
    • Year-End Reports Issued
    Tuesday, Jun 11
    • DP1 Transition
    Wednesday, Jun 12
    • Field Day
    Thursday, Jun 13
    • End of Second Semester (89 Days)-noon dismissal
    Friday, Jun 14
    • Faculty Last Day
  • Monday, Aug 19
    • New Family Orientation 13:00
    Tuesday, Aug 20
    • Day 1
    • Classes start
    Wednesday, Aug 21
    • Day 2
    Thursday, Aug 22
    • Day 3
    Friday, Aug 23
    • Day 4
    Monday, Aug 26
    • Day 5
    Tuesday, Aug 27
    • Day 6
    • Start Season 1 Sports
    Wednesday, Aug 28
    • Day 7
    • Back to School Evening
    Thursday, Aug 29
    • Day 8
    Friday, Aug 30
    • Day 1
  • Monday, Sep 2
    • Day 2
    • WWW
    Tuesday, Sep 3
    • Day 3
    • WWW
    Wednesday, Sep 4
    • Day 4
    • WWW
    Thursday, Sep 5
    • Day 5
    • WWW
    Friday, Sep 6
    • Day 6
    • WWW
    Monday, Sep 9
    • Day 7
    Tuesday, Sep 10
    • Day 8
    • Listening Conferences (PM)
    Wednesday, Sep 11
    • Listening Conferences (AM)
    Thursday, Sep 12
    • Day 1
    • MAP Testing Begins
    Friday, Sep 13
    • Day 2
    Saturday, Sep 14
    • PTG ISU Community Fun Fair
    Monday, Sep 16
    • Day 3
    Tuesday, Sep 17
    • Day 4
    • CCA T1 BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University VisitSignup for an alert reminder. 13:05 to 13:40
    Wednesday, Sep 18
    • Day 5
    Thursday, Sep 19
    • Day 6
    Friday, Sep 20
    • Day 7
    Monday, Sep 23
    • Day 8
    • Lafayette College, USASignup for an alert reminder. 13:05 to 13:40
    Tuesday, Sep 24
    • Day 1
    Wednesday, Sep 25
    • Day 2
    Thursday, Sep 26
    • Day 3
    Friday, Sep 27
    • PD DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • PD DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Sep 28
    • PD DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 30
    • Day 4
  • Tuesday, Oct 1
    • Day 5
    Wednesday, Oct 2
    • Day 6
    Thursday, Oct 3
    • Day 7
    • MAP Testing EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 4
    • Day 8
    • U11 FBSignup for an alert reminder.
    • University of Calgary, CanadaSignup for an alert reminder. 13:05 to 13:40
    Saturday, Oct 5
    • SAT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • UBAC U15 VBSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 7
    • Day 1
    • Early Closure Day for PDSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 8
    • Day 2
    Wednesday, Oct 9
    • Day 3
    Thursday, Oct 10
    • Day 4
    Friday, Oct 11
    • Day 5
    Monday, Oct 14
    • Autumn BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Autumn BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 15
    • Autumn Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Autumn Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 16
    • Autumn Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Autumn Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 17
    • Autumn BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Autumn BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 18
    • Autumn BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Autumn BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 21
    • Day 6
    • Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 22
    • Day 7
    • Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 23
    • Day 8
    • Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Higher Education in Singapore; Singapore Management UniversitySignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 to 11:40
    Thursday, Oct 24
    • Day 1
    • ACAMIS VB (NIS)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 25
    • Day 2
    • ACAMIS VB (NIS)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Global University FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Oct 26
    • ACAMIS VB (NIS) Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Global University FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 28
    • Day 3
    Tuesday, Oct 29
    • Day 4
    • End of First QuarterSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 30
    • Day 5
    • PSATSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 31
    • Day 6
  • Friday, Nov 1
    • Day 7
    Saturday, Nov 2
    • SAT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 4
    • Day 8
    • International WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Start Season 2 SportsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 5
    • Day 1
    • International WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 6
    • Day 2
    • Celebration of Cultures & Nations Day; International Food Night (No CCAs)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 7
    • Day 3
    • International WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 8
    • Day 4
    • International WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Progress Reports outSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 11
    • Day 5
    Tuesday, Nov 12
    • Day 6
    Wednesday, Nov 13
    • Day 7
    • CCA T1 EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 14
    • Day 8
    • 3 Way Conferences (PM)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 15
    • 3 Way ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 3 Way ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 18
    • Day 1
    Tuesday, Nov 19
    • Day 2
    Wednesday, Nov 20
    • Day 3
    Thursday, Nov 21
    • Day 4
    • AGM(AM)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 22
    • Day 5
    Saturday, Nov 23
    • UBAC SwimmingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 25
    • Day 6
    Tuesday, Nov 26
    • Independence Day (Tentative)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Independence Day (Tentative)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 27
    • Chinggis Khan's Birthday (Tentative)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Chinggis Khan's Birthday (Tentative)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 28
    • Day 7
    Friday, Nov 29
    • Day 8
    • Secondary School ProductionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Nov 30
    • Secondary School ProductionSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Dec 2
    • Day 1
    Tuesday, Dec 3
    • Day 2
    • CCA T2 BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 4
    • Day 3
    Thursday, Dec 5
    • Day 4
    Friday, Dec 6
    • Day 5
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 7
    • SAT Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 9
    • Day 6
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 10
    • Day 7
    • DP2 Mock ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 11
    • Day 8
    • DP2 Mock ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 12
    • Day 1
    • DP Mock ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Primary Winter ConcertsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 13
    • Day 2
    • Students dismissed at noonSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 16
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 17
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 18
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 19
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 20
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 23
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 24
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 25
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 26
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 27
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 29
    • Independence Declared DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Independence Declared DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 30
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 31
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2019  >
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
No Number Days
Primary Community
PTG
Secondary Community
Secondary Faculty
Sports and Athletics Calendar
Four Seasons Garden
Khan-Uul District, 15 Khoroo
PO Box 36/10
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia-17032
  • T: +976-70160010
  • T: +976-70160020
  • F: +976-70160012
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite