International School of Ulaanbaatar

About ISU

ISU is a Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12 international school offering an inquiry-based, experiential learning environment based on the globally recognized International Baccalaureate programmes.

Home /
About ISU / Student/Parent Calendar
page tools /

Student/Parent Community Calendar 2018-19

Important events of the academic year are highlighted in the student/parent community calendar.  Click HERE to see a full year PDF version of this calendar for downloading.

Details for each of these events can be found on the ISU public website in the calendar and news sections on the home page and in the more detailed calendars to which you can subscribe in your personal student or parent portal if you are a member of the ISU community.

It is important that you attend those events that are relevant to you.  Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about any of these events.

We look forward to sharing our learning with you.

 

 

 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Wednesday, Jan 2
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Thursday, Jan 3
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Friday, Jan 4
    • Winter Break
    • Winter Break
    Monday, Jan 7
    • Day 7
    • Welcome back
    Tuesday, Jan 8
    • Day 1
    Wednesday, Jan 9
    • Day 2
    Thursday, Jan 10
    • Day 3
    • U19 BB Tournament 17:00
    Friday, Jan 11
    • Day 4
    • U19 BB Tournament 16:30
    Saturday, Jan 12
    • U19 BB Tournament 09:00
    Monday, Jan 14
    • Day 5
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Tuesday, Jan 15
    • Day 6
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Wednesday, Jan 16
    • Day 7
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Thursday, Jan 17
    • Day 1
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Friday, Jan 18
    • Day 2
    • MYP4-5/ DP1 Sem Exams
    Saturday, Jan 19
    • Swim Meet
    Monday, Jan 21
    • Day 3
    Tuesday, Jan 22
    • Day 4
    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • Day 5
    • ACAMIS BB Tournament
    Thursday, Jan 24
    • Day 6
    • ACAMIS BB Tournament
    Friday, Jan 25
    • Day 7
    • ACAMIS BB Tournament
    • End of 1st semester (91 days)
    Saturday, Jan 26
    • ACAMIS BB Tournament
    Monday, Jan 28
    • Day 1
    • Sem1 reports issued
    Tuesday, Jan 29
    • Day 2
    Wednesday, Jan 30
    • Day 3
    Thursday, Jan 31
    • Day 4
    • G11 University Info Evening
  • Friday, Feb 1
    • Day 5
    • Tsagaan Sar Assembly 14:00 to 15:00
    Monday, Feb 4
    • Day 6
    Tuesday, Feb 5
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    Wednesday, Feb 6
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    Thursday, Feb 7
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    • Tsagaan Sar Holiday
    Friday, Feb 8
    • Day 7
    Monday, Feb 11
    • Day 1
    Tuesday, Feb 12
    • Day 2
    Wednesday, Feb 13
    • Day 3
    • CCA Tri2 ends
    Thursday, Feb 14
    • Day 4
    • 3 Way Conferences (Evening)
    Friday, Feb 15
    • Day 5
    • 3 Way Conferences (Day)
    Saturday, Feb 16
    • U15 VB Tournament
    Monday, Feb 18
    • Day 6
    Tuesday, Feb 19
    • Day 7
    • ISCMS
    Wednesday, Feb 20
    • Day 1
    • ISCMS
    Thursday, Feb 21
    • Day 2
    • ISCMS
    Friday, Feb 22
    • Day 3
    • ISCMS
    • U11 VB Tournament
    Saturday, Feb 23
    • ISCMS
    Sunday, Feb 24
    • ISCMS
    Monday, Feb 25
    • Day 4
    • DP2 Mock Exams
    Tuesday, Feb 26
    • Day 5
    • DP2 Mock Exams
    Wednesday, Feb 27
    • Day 6
    • DP2 Mock Exams
    Thursday, Feb 28
    • Day 7
    • DP2 Mock Exams
  • Friday, Mar 1
    • Day 1
    Monday, Mar 4
    • Day 2
    Tuesday, Mar 5
    • Day 3
    • PYP Exhibition retreat
    Wednesday, Mar 6
    • Day 4
    • MYP 4-5 DP Info Evening
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • Day 5
    • Early Closure Day for PD
    Friday, Mar 8
    • International Women's Day
    • International Women's Day
    Saturday, Mar 9
    • SAT Exams
    Monday, Mar 11
    • Day 6
    Tuesday, Mar 12
    • Day 7
    • CCA Tri3 begins
    Wednesday, Mar 13
    • Day 1
    Thursday, Mar 14
    • Day 2
    • CAS Celebration
    Friday, Mar 15
    • Day 3
    Monday, Mar 18
    • Day 4
    Tuesday, Mar 19
    • Day 5
    Wednesday, Mar 20
    • Day 6
    Thursday, Mar 21
    • Day 7
    • MYP5 PP PresentationsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 22
    • Day 1
    Monday, Mar 25
    • Day 2
    Tuesday, Mar 26
    • Day 3
    Wednesday, Mar 27
    • Day 4
    • Primary ProductionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 28
    • Day 5
    • DP Visual Arts ExhibitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 29
    • Day 6
  • Monday, Apr 1
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 2
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 3
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 4
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 5
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 8
    • Day 7
    Tuesday, Apr 9
    • Day 1
    • MAP Testing beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 10
    • Day 2
    Thursday, Apr 11
    • Day 3
    • G5 Jump-Up DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 12
    • Day 4
    • End of Third Quarter (46 days)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • G5 Jump-Up DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 15
    • Day 5
    • G5 Parent Transition SessionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 16
    • Day 6
    Wednesday, Apr 17
    • Day 7
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 18
    • Day 1
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ) Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 19
    • Day 2
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ) Signup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP/ DP Progress reports issuedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Apr 20
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ) Signup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Apr 21
    • ACAMIS FB Tournament (Harrow BJ)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 22
    • Day 3
    • International Schools Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 23
    • Day 4
    • International Schools Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 24
    • Day 5
    • G12 Goodbye AssemblySignup for an alert reminder.
    • International Schools Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 25
    • Day 6
    • International Schools Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 26
    • Day 7
    • DP2 Last Day of ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • International Schools Library WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MAP Testing EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 29
    • Day 1
    Tuesday, Apr 30
    • Day 2
  • Wednesday, May 1
    • Day 3
    Thursday, May 2
    • Day 4
    • PYP ExhibitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 3
    • Day 5
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, May 4
    • SAT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, May 5
    • RUN 4 WATERSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 6
    • Day 6
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 7
    • Day 7
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 8
    • Day 1
    • CCA Tri3 endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP4 Parent Meeting for PPSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Piano Recital (TBC)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Student-Led ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 9
    • Day 2
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 10
    • Day 3
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • U19 FB TournamentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, May 11
    • U19 FB TournamentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 13
    • Day 4
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 14
    • Day 5
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 15
    • Day 6
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 16
    • Day 7
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 17
    • Day 1
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • U11 BB TournamentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, May 18
    • U15 BB TournamentSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 20
    • Day 2
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 21
    • Day 3
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 22
    • Day 4
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Evening of the Creative ArtsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 23
    • Day 5
    • DP ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 24
    • Day 6
    Saturday, May 25
    • PromSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 27
    • Day 7
    • MYP 4/5 ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 28
    • Day 1
    • MYP 4/5 ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 29
    • Day 2
    • MYP 4/5 ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Volunteer Appreciation TeaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 30
    • Day 3
    • GraduationSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MYP 4/5 ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 31
    • Children's Day Holiday (Tentative)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Children's Day Holiday (Tentative)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Saturday, Jun 1
    • SAT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 3
    • Day 4
    • Primary CampsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 4
    • Day 5
    • Primary CampsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 5
    • Day 6
    • Primary CampsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 6
    • Day 7
    • Awards BanquetSignup for an alert reminder.
    • DP1 TransitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Primary CampsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 7
    • Day 1
    • DP1 TransitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Primary CampsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 10
    • Day 2
    • DP1 TransitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Year-End Reports IssuedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 11
    • Day 3
    • DP1 TransitionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 12
    • Day 4
    • Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 13
    • Day 5
    • End of Second Semester (89 Days)-noon dismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 14
    • Faculty Last DaySignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2019  >
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
No Number Days
Primary Community
PTG
Secondary Community
Secondary Faculty
Sports and Athletics Calendar
Four Seasons Garden
Khan-Uul District, 15 Khoroo
PO Box 36/10
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia-17032
  • T: +976-70160010
  • T: +976-70160020
  • F: +976-70160012
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite